Events

Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore

Sign Up

Dates
Monday 05/20/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 05/20/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 05/22/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 05/27/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 05/27/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 05/29/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/31/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/31/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 05/31/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/03/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/03/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/04/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/04/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/04/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 06/05/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/07/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/07/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/07/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/10/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/10/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/11/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/11/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/11/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 06/12/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/14/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/14/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/14/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/17/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/17/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/18/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/18/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/18/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 06/19/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/21/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 06/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/25/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/25/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 06/25/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 06/26/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 06/28/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 07/01/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 07/01/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 07/02/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 07/05/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 07/09/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 07/12/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 07/16/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 07/19/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 07/23/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 07/26/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 07/30/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 08/02/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 08/06/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 08/09/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 08/13/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 08/16/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 08/20/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 08/23/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 08/27/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 08/30/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 09/03/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 09/06/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 09/10/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 09/13/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 09/17/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 09/20/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 09/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 09/27/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 10/01/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 10/04/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 10/08/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 10/11/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 10/15/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 10/18/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 10/22/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 10/25/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 10/29/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 11/01/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 11/05/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 11/08/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 11/12/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 11/15/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 11/19/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 11/22/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 11/26/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 11/26/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 11/29/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/03/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/03/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 12/06/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/10/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/10/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 12/13/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 12/16/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/17/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/17/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 12/20/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 12/23/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/24/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 12/27/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Monday 12/30/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/31/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 12/31/2024 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 01/03/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 01/07/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 01/10/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 01/14/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 01/17/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 01/21/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 01/24/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 01/28/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 01/31/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 02/04/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 02/07/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 02/11/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 02/14/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 02/18/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 02/21/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 02/25/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 02/28/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 03/04/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 03/07/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 03/11/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 03/14/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 03/18/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 03/21/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 03/25/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 03/26/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Thursday 03/27/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Friday 03/28/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 04/01/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Wednesday 04/02/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Thursday 04/03/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 04/08/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 04/15/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 04/22/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 04/29/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/06/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am
Tuesday 05/13/2025 6:30 am - 9:00 am

Studio A
1016 N Garfield st.
Arlington, VA 22201

Ashtanga Yoga:



Is a WHOLElistic, therapeutic practice and the original way of learning yoga taught by Krishnamacharya and passed down through the Jois Family. The word Ashtanga is a Sanskrit word, “Ashta” means “Eight 8” and “Anga” means “Limb”. Meditation, one of Patanjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga, is a sustained focus on a subject. As we flow through the sequence, we focus on the breath. Each breath is a movement, and each movement is a breath, creating a moving meditation. This Union, “Yoga”, of the Mind, Body, and Breath, places us in the observer seat which is the optimal state to unlock the inner guru in you. Sticking to the practice with discipline and dedication provides a system in which we can observe measurable growth on and off the mat.


Mysore:


Named after the city in South India where Krishnamacharya and Jois Family lived, is the original way of learning yoga asana. It’s a personal and intimate path to cultivating yoga within. In a Mysore Style Class, each student is taught individually, pose by pose, given a one-on-one lesson in a group setting. Students are strongly encouraged to practice at least three (3) times a week and commit to at least a month to memorize the sequence and develop individual responsibility for their own practice and wellbeing.





James Tedeschi

James Tedeschi is a dedicated and passionate Ashtanga Yoga teacher with 10 years of experience.


With a deep understanding of the practice, James guides students on a
transformative journey towards physical and mental well-being.
Having discovered Ashtanga Yoga during a challenging time in his life, the practice became a
powerful tool for self-discovery, awakening and healing. Inspired by the profound impact it had,
James availed himself to share this ancient practice with others, becoming a Registered Yoga
teacher in 2017.


James has studied with Son Hui Yi, Jennifer Elliott, Carroll Ann Friedman, Saraswathi Jois and Ty
Landrum, to name a few.
He received the Ashtanga yoga practice through “prampara,” direct
lineage teaching, from all students and authorized teachers of Pattabhi Jois.

His classes are known for their dynamic and energetic flow, combining traditional Ashtanga sequences with modifications to suit students of all levels.
With a focus on breath, alignment, and awareness James, creates a safe and supportive environment for students to explore their practice and deepen their understanding of themselves.

Beyond the physical aspects of yoga, James believes in the holistic benefits of the practice.
Through Ashtanga Yoga, James aims to help students cultivate inner strength, resilience, and a
sense of peace.

As a lifelong learner, James continues to deepen his knowledge and understanding of yoga
through regular workshops, retreats, and self-study. This commitment to personal growth
allows James to bring fresh insights and inspiration to his teaching, ensuring a dynamic and
evolving experience for students.


Have a question?

Please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.