Rocket 2

What is Rocket Yoga

The Rocket Yoga sequence is divided into three series (Rocket 1, Rocket 2, and Rocket 3) and these three series total 142 poses. In this, you will sweat until you practice a little meditation and Shavasana, after various variations of Surya Namaskar.

Progressive Ashtanga

Also known as Rocket Yoga or "The Rocket" is rooted in the Ashtanga style; It combines and restructures poses from the Primary and Intermediate Ashtanga series. It is fast-paced and dynamic. The practice is deepened through an emphasis on breath count, movement, and alignment. Expect an emphasis on foundation poses that will prepare you for peak postures and inversions.

Rocket is divided into Rocket I, Rocket II, and Rocket III which each focus on targeted body strength and flexibility.

Rocket Series I: based on the Modified Primary Series 

Rocket Series II: based on the Intermediate series of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga

Rocket Series III: (aka "Happy Hour") is a combination of the seated Rocket I and Rocket II

1016 N Garfield st., Arlington, VA 22201