Rocket 1

What is Rocket? <--- click here

"Rocket yoga aims to remove the difficult postures involved in classical Ashtanga practice. Some say Rocket is the original Power Yoga" *7pranayama.com

Progressive Ashtanga

Also known as Rocket Yoga or "The Rocket" is rooted in the Ashtanga style; It combines and restructures poses from the Primary and Intermediate Ashtanga series. It is fast-paced and dynamic. The practice is deepened through an emphasis on breath count, movement, and alignment. Expect an emphasis on foundation poses that will prepare you for peak postures and inversions.


Rocket is divided into Rocket I, Rocket II, and Rocket III which each focus on targeted body strength and flexibility

Rocket I: based on the Modified Primary Series 

Rocket II: based on the Intermediate series of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga

Rocket III: (aka "Happy Hour") is a combination of the seated Rocket I and Rocket II

Upcoming Classes


Monday - October 03, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 10/3/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - October 10, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 10/10/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - October 17, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 10/17/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - October 24, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 10/24/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - October 31, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 10/31/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - November 07, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 11/7/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - November 14, 2022 / EST
Rocket 1
Monday 11/14/2022
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
1016 N Garfield st., Arlington, VA 22201