Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore

Ashtanga Yoga:

Is a WHOLElistic, therapeutic practice and the original way of learning yoga taught by Krishnamacharya and passed down through the Jois Family. The word Ashtanga is a Sanskrit word, “Ashta” means “Eight 8” and “Anga” means “Limb”. Meditation, one of Patanjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga, is a sustained focus on a subject. As we flow through the sequence, we focus on the breath. Each breath is a movement, and each movement is a breath, creating a moving meditation. This Union, “Yoga”, of the Mind, Body, and Breath, places us in the observer seat which is the optimal state to unlock the inner guru in you. Sticking to the practice with discipline and dedication provides a system in which we can observe measurable growth on and off the mat.


Mysore:

Named after the city in South India where Krishnamacharya and Jois Family lived, is the original way of learning yoga asana. It’s a personal and intimate path to cultivating yoga within. In a Mysore Style Class, each student is taught individually, pose by pose, given a one-on-one lesson in a group setting. Students are strongly encouraged to practice at least three (3) times a week and commit to at least a month to memorize the sequence and develop individual responsibility for their own practice and wellbeing.



Upcoming Classes


Monday - December 05, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 12/5/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Tuesday - December 06, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Tuesday 12/6/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Wednesday - December 07, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Wednesday 12/7/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Thursday - December 08, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Thursday 12/8/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Friday - December 09, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Friday 12/9/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Ahmed Jabali-Nash
Sukha Center
Monday - December 12, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 12/12/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Tuesday - December 13, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Tuesday 12/13/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Wednesday - December 14, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Wednesday 12/14/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Thursday - December 15, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Thursday 12/15/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Friday - December 16, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Friday 12/16/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Monday - December 19, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 12/19/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Tuesday - December 20, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Tuesday 12/20/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Wednesday - December 21, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Wednesday 12/21/2022
6:00 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Thursday - December 22, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Thursday 12/22/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Friday - December 23, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Friday 12/23/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Monday - December 26, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 12/26/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Tuesday - December 27, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Tuesday 12/27/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Wednesday - December 28, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Wednesday 12/28/2022
6:00 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Thursday - December 29, 2022 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Thursday 12/29/2022
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Monday - January 02, 2023 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 1/2/2023
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Monday - January 09, 2023 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 1/9/2023
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
Monday - January 16, 2023 / EST
Ashtanga Yoga - Mysore
Monday 1/16/2023
6:30 am - 9:00 am

Jarrick Browner
Sukha Center
1016 N Garfield st., Arlington, VA 22201