Chynna Lauren


Chynna Lauren is a Florida-born, Connecticut-raised, and long-time D.C/V.A. inhabitant. Chynna’s high school photography teacher sparked her interest in yoga, which then led her to an infrequent practice throughout her college years. After graduating with dual degrees in Fine Art Photography and Journalism, she cultivated a consistent yoga practice and received her 200-Hour Power Vinyasa certificate from CorePower Yoga in 2015. Since then, Chynna has led and coached several 200-Hour teacher training as well as a couple of Yoga Sculpt programs, workshops on inversions/arm-balances and chakras, mediation, barre, lifting classes, and has been certified E-RYT with Yoga Alliance. After a decade of dancing with this practice, Chynna realizes that “the real yoga practice is not necessarily Instagrammable, nor is it even on the mat most of the time.” She tries her best to remind students of that in her classes; “to bring everyone back to that grounded, yet light place in the present with the breath.”

Chynna's Upcoming Classes

Monday - January 30, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 1/30/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - February 01, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 2/1/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - February 02, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 2/2/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - February 03, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 2/3/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Cancelled
Monday - February 06, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 2/6/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - February 08, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 2/8/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - February 09, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 2/9/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - February 10, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 2/10/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Cancelled
Monday - February 13, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 2/13/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - February 15, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 2/15/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - February 16, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 2/16/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - February 17, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 2/17/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Monday - February 20, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 2/20/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - February 22, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 2/22/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - February 23, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 2/23/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - February 24, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 2/24/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Monday - February 27, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 2/27/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - March 01, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 3/1/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - March 02, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 3/2/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - March 03, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 3/3/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Monday - March 06, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 3/6/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - March 08, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 3/8/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Thursday - March 09, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa (Heated)
Thursday 3/9/2023
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Friday - March 10, 2023 / EST
Vinyasa Flow
Friday 3/10/2023
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Monday - March 13, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Monday 3/13/2023
7:30 pm - 8:45 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center
Wednesday - March 15, 2023 / EST
Slow Flow
Wednesday 3/15/2023
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Chynna Lauren
Sukha Center